facebook
googleplus
yelp
Stay Connected

Reviews

Review us on:
Desiree D.
Desiree D.
Brussels, Belgium
4/15/2017
yelp
I am a recent addition to the West Cobb neighborhood and tried Hot Wok based on the positive reviews, and it definitely lived up to the hype. The food was delicious, and tasted so much fresher than typical Chinese food. It's a pity that they don't deliver, but it's worth the drive (or a short walk in my case) for sure.
Kim R.
Kim R.
Marietta, GA
1/22/2017
yelp
Every dish we have ordered here has been delicious. Everything is fresh and never greasy. Our favorite local Chinese take out place. Favorites: pad Thai, chicken fried rice, Tom khai soup, spring rolls
Blake H.
Blake H.
Kennesaw, GA
11/22/2016
yelp
Great food! We've ordered several times now on the recommendation of a friend and are hooked. Great eggrolls...dishes are served with a sauce that's thin and doesn't drown the food like most places today. This is definitely our go-to place from now on!
Abby P.
Abby P.
Kennesaw, GA
8/5/2016
yelp
Hot wok is always excellent! The food is consistently good. My son loves the wonton soup. The veggies are always fresh and crisp. The service is always quick and friendly. I especially like the cashew chicken and the broccoli beef. We have been here numerous times and plan to continue to go back.
Trace E.
Trace E.
Marietta, GA
7/30/2016
yelp
WOW... I just noticed that I last reviewed this location back in 2014 ... Since then, we've been back many, many, many times. Hands down, this is the best take out location for Asian Food in the area. The food is always fresh. It's always delicious. And it's always quick. This is every order and every time. They don't deliver ... But that is ok because even for take out it's worth the drive.

I'm going to echo, again that the staff is amazingly friendly and helpful.

I saw a couple negative reviews and I'm not certain what planet or what restaurant that they went to. It certainly is not Hot Wok. Maybe the critical are confused or connoisseurs of Panda Express?

Oh ... we're going to order from here tonight.
Heidi K.
Heidi K.
Marietta, GA
6/28/2016
yelp
Hot Wok is a little, take-out only gem! Lani, the owner is a riot. She's very sweet, a lot of fun, and has a loud voice...LOL :D The food is sooooo good.

We ate here years ago, and quite often, and for no reason, stopped going. Stupid on our part! So glad we started going again. The menu is small, but I think that's not a bad thing since everything is so fresh and flavorful.

Garlic Dumplings. 6 yummy dumplings, stir fried with fresh garlic, on a bed of fresh spinach with julienne red and yellow pepper.

Thai Spring Rolls are delish. We don't get them too often. We try not to eat deep fried food, but sometimes you just have to give in :)

Tom Ka Soup...WOW! I never thought I'd like anything with coconut milk...always reminds me of a Pina Colada...lol :) TOTALLY different. The soup is so delicious. Has a bit of heat, fresh, quartered button mushrooms, and thinly slicked chicken breast. We find that we're craving the soup now :)

Hot & Sour Soup. My husband loves it. He sneezed every time he eats it. It's quite tasty, but I prefer the Tom Ka soup.

Spicy Vietnamese Noodles. You decide if you want chicken, beef, shrimp, or house. I like it with chicken and shrimp. The fresh basil in the dish makes it so savory and good. I ask for extra because i like it that much. The shrimp are ALWAYS cooked to perfection. NEVER overcooked, hard, or chewy. The chicken is always tender. The noodles are perfect. This dish is A LOT of food. Definitely enough for 2. If we have soup, or an appetizer, there is still some left over for the next day, which, in my opinion, is even better :) ^5

Pad Thai. Scrumptious. If you like something that's a little sweeter than the Spicy Vietnamese noodles, then this is for you. We get it with shrimp and chicken.

They also have "healthy" selections which are steamed, and come with rice.

Stop by for delicious food prepared quickly.
Alan K.
Alan K.
Acworth, GA
6/19/2016
yelp
Everybody knows that the local Chinese place is the best. No matter where you are from, the ideal image of the little local Chinese place exists.

This is it. The food is a tad on the pricy side, but is excellent almost every time. Service is very fast and always cordial. I love the various chicken dishes they have- the chicken has never once been under or overcooked, simply perfect every time.

Much less busy alternative to other restaurants in the area. No real dining room, just more of a takeout place really.
Tom H.
Tom H.
Kennesaw, GA
4/23/2016
yelp
Always good. Fresh and delicious every time.
Lin is the best for service. She always remembers your name and makes sure you leave with a smile.
Lauren J.
Lauren J.
Winston, GA
1/15/2016
yelp
Very good, very clean eating. They have very healthy options, a really fresh take on American Asian food
Michelle K.
Michelle K.
Boca Raton, FL
11/29/2015
yelp
This is our go-to for Thai/Chinese take-out food. It is always fresh and always delicious. We always order Thai Red Curry with chicken or shrimp!! Other favorites are the lo mein noodles and sesame chicken. Only negatives are that there is very limited seating to dine-in and they don't deliver. We'd probably eat there more often if they did. We still drive to pick up about 1x/ month.
Wesleigh L.
Wesleigh L.
Saint Augustine, FL
11/29/2015
yelp
Been eating here for years. My favorite is the Vietnamese spicy noodles with chicken! So yummy
Ryan F.
Ryan F.
Marietta, GA
10/22/2015
yelp
I eat here usually at least once a month and I have mostly good things to say about this place.

The Good:
Inside the restaurant is always clean

You can tell that the ingredients in the food are fresh and that does make a BIG difference compared to other Chinese places.

Food quality itself is great.

The staff are amazingly friendly, and even more so towards their regular customers.

The bad: I would say this is a bit more expensive than other Chinese restaurants in the area. Ordering food for a group of 3 or more can easily run you $50+
Lauren R.
Lauren R.
Atlanta, GA
8/18/2015
yelp
This is THE best place for Thai and Chinese, not just in West Cobb, but in all of Cobb. Thai Basil and Panang Curry are my faves. Only downside is they don't deliver, but it's worth the drive to pick up.
Mandy G.
Mandy G.
Kennesaw, GA
7/23/2015
yelp
Hot Wok is AMAZING! I'm not sure why there are ANY negative reviews because I go at least once a week and have always had a fantastic experience. My favorite is Panang Curry. Great portion sizes and prices!
Bev A.
Bev A.
Marietta, GA
6/7/2015
yelp
The best Chinese/ Thai food in West Cobb!!! Everything is so fresh and tasty. They are very accommodating and will make it how you like it.
Marcie C.
Marcie C.
Charlotte, NC
7/25/2014
yelp
Was in the area for work and was looking for something fast. This place didn't disappoint. Ordered the spicy Thai basil shrimp with white rice. Comes with an egg roll. It was really good and just the right amount of heat. I would go back next time I am in the area. They probably do more take out as the seating area is just a few tables.
Danielle Singleton
Danielle Singleton
8/2/2016
fb
Had been on the lookout for a new Chinese takeout place. Finally... a place that is good! And various types of Asian cuisine- anxious to try their Thai curries. The Tom Kha soup is great... Singapore rice noodles... yum! And the General Tao chicken... yum. Such a great experience after being let down by everything else in the area.
Ari Leon Lopez
Ari Leon Lopez
2/19/2016
fb
Delicious and fresh! I have yet to try something on their menu that I don't like. Oh and the egg rolls are to die for.
Contact Us
  • Address:3894 Due West Road #230
    Marietta, Georgia 30064
  • Phone: 770-218-0504
Business Hours
  • Mon –Thu: 11:00am – 9:30pm
  • Fri: 11:00am – 10:00pm
  • Sat: 4:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sun: 12:00pm – 9:30pm
We Accept:
visa master american